التقشير الكيميائي

التقشير الكيميائي هو عملية تجميلية مُنتشرة جداً يتم استخدامها لتحسين شكل ومكونات النسيج الخاص بالبشرة. ويتم التقشير الكيميائي من خلال وضع مادة كيميائية على الوجة أواليدين حتى تتسبب تلك المادة الكيميائية في تقشير الطبقات الخارجية للبشرة، ومن ثم يتم الكشف عن طبقات أخرى جديدة للبشرة تحت الطبقات التى أزيلت. يُستخدم التقشير الكيميائي لعلاج آثار وعلامات تقدم العمر والبقع الداكنة وعلاج أنواع خاصة من حب الشباب والعمل على تقليل والتخلص من خطوط الوجه والتجاعيد الناتجة عن أشعة الشمس والشيخوخة وتقليل ظهور أثار الحبوب.

وللتقشير الكيميائي العديد من الأنواع وذلك طبقاً لطبقة البشرة المُراد علاجها. التقشير الكيميائي يتم على عدة مستويات للبشرة , سطحية - متوسطة – عميقة , وهناك أمثلة عديدة :
التقشير باستخدام حمض ألفا هيدروكسى - حمض الكاربوكسيكوليك: وهو أخف المواد الكيميائية وأقلها تأثيراً في التقشير الكيميائي , يأتي بعدها حمض اللاكتيك و حمض الجلايكوليك و حمض السيتريك و حمض الماليك وهي محاليل حمضية يتم استخدامها لعلاج الخطوط وتجاعيد البشرة وجفافها وحب الشباب ، علاوة على العمل على تحفيز الخلايا وتعزيز انتاج الكولاجين والالاستين .

ويُستخدم التقشير الكيميائي كذلك عن طريق حمض بيتاهيدروكسى وذلك للسيطرة على إفرازات الغدة الدهنية وحب الشباب إلى جانب أنها أحماض مُضادة للجراثيم والإلتهابات وتعمل على التخلص والحد من البقع الجلدية الشباب.

- حمض الريتينويك : هو أحد أشد الأنواع فعالية لدى جراحين التجميل و أطباء الأمراض الجلدية. هذا التقشير فعال جدا في إزالة الندبات والتخلص من التجاعيد وآثار تقدم العمر والتصبغ الجلدي .
فعالاً جداً في إزالة وعلاج التجاعيد والبقع البنية والأجزاء المُتضررة من أشعة الشمس والعمل على علاج وتحسين البشرة من اثار حب الشباب , هذا النوع من التقشير يُعتبر مثالياً لمن يتمتعون ببشرة ناعمة وعيون زرقاء وتجاعيد عميقة بالوجة

Chemical Peeling 

Chemical peels are very popular cosmetic procedures used to improve the skin’s texture and appearance. A chemical substance is applied to the face, hands or décolleté, causing the damaged, outermost layers of the skin to shed, revealing a new, regenerated layer beneath. Chemical peels are conducted to: reduce age spots and dark patches, treat certain forms of acne, reduce fine lines and wrinkles caused by sun damage and ageing, and diminish the appearance of scars.

There are numerous types of chemical peels, categorised as superficial, medium or deep. Some examples include the following:

Alpha Hydroxy Acid Peels are the mildest form of treatment. By drawing on naturally occurring carboxylic acids such as glycolic acid, lactic acid citric acid or malic acid, they are used to treat fine lines, skin dryness, acne and uneven pigmentation, as well as to stimulate cell renewal and boost collagen and elastin production.

Beta Hydroxy acid peels are used to control sebum excretion and acne, as well as to remove dead skin cells. Beta hydroxy acids such as salicylic acid, an antibacterial and anti-inflammatory, have been shown to reduce spots and bumps caused by acne.

Retinoic acid peels are conducted by plastic surgeons, oral and maxillofacial surgeons, as well as dermatologists. This peel is deeper than a beta hydroxyl acid peel and seeks to remove scars, pigmentation problems and wrinkles.

Phenol-croton oil peels are effective at removing wrinkles, brown spots and sun-damaged skin, and additionally ameliorate acne scarring. There are two levels, medium and deep, and specific facial areas can be treated with the two depths. Ideal candidates for this type of peel have fair skin, blue eyes, and shallow facial wrinkles.